Giới thiệu sách
Được đóng góp bởi OBook Team

"Selected Stories of Philip K. Dick" contains twenty-one of Dick s most dazzling and resonant stories, which span his entire career and show a world-class writer working at the peak of his powers. In The Days of Perky Pat, people spend their time playing with dolls who manage to live an idyllic life no longer available to the Earth s real inhabitants. Adjustment Team looks at the fate of a man who by mistake has stepped out of his own time. In Autofac, one community must battle benign machines to take back control of their lives. And in I Hope I Shall Arrive Soon, we follow the story of one man whose very reality may be nothing more than a nightmare. The collection also includes such classic stories as The Minority Report, the basis for the Steven Spielberg movie, and We Can Remember It for You Wholesale, the basis for the film "Total Recall." With an introduction by Jonathan Lethem, "Selected Stories of Philip K. Dick" is a magnificent distillation of one of American literature's most searching imaginations."

Reviews 0
Thông tin chi tiết
Tác giả Philip K Dick,Jonathan Lethem
Năm phát hành 04-2013
ISBN 9780544040540
Trọng lượng (gr) 699
Kích thước 4.0 x 23.0 x 15.0
Số trang 466
Giá bìa 470,000 đ