Giới thiệu sách
Được đóng góp bởi OBook Team

'Fire as she bears. Rake her, lads.' Winter, 1793. Newly promoted Master and Commander Charles Hayden's orders are to deliver the frigate HMS Themis to Lord Admiral Hood, whose fleet is sheltering in the Mediterranean. Only hours out of port, however, and the Themis is engaging with the French navy. Hayden's destination is Toulon, a French port under Lord Hood's protection. But there Hayden's captaincy and seamanship are stretched to their limits. For Toulon holds a deadly surprise for the unwary ..."A Battle Won" is the brilliant second instalment in the epic maritime adventures of Charles Hayden. This is a masterpiece in the tradition of Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O'Brian.

Reviews 0
Thông tin chi tiết
Tác giả Sean Russell
Nhà xuất bản Penguin Books
ISBN 9780141033150
Trọng lượng (gr) 1
Kích thước 19.8 x 3.4 x 12.9
Số trang 576
Giá bìa 174,000 đ